G20 FacebookG20 TwitterG20 FlickrG20 RSSG20 Subscribe

Queensland 20

The Queensland 20 (Q20) is a group composed of high-level representatives from Queensland's business, community and government sectors. The group was established to ensure that Queensland gains the maximum benefit from Australia’s presidency in 2014.

Queensland’s role as the host state for key G20 events provides an opportunity to showcase Brisbane, Cairns and various locations across the sunshine state. The Q20 will highlight aspects of the state’s diverse economy, including the resources, construction, education, agriculture and tourism sectors. It will also promote Queensland as a great place to visit, learn and do business.

The members of the Q20 are:

  • Catherine Tanna, Former Chairman, BG Australia (Former Q20 Chair)
  • Julianne Alroe, CEO and Managing Director, Brisbane Airport Corporation
  • Charles Burke, Chief Executive Officer, AgForce
  • Professor Peter Coaldrake, Vice Chancellor, Queensland University of Technology
  • Peter Collyns, RGM Queensland and PNG, Qantas Airways
  • Dean Dalla Vale, President, Coal, BHP Billiton
  • Mike Ellis, Partner, McKinsey & Company
  • David Fagan, Adjunct Professor, School of Business, Queensland University of Technology & Former Queensland Editorial Director, News Corporation
  • Chris Freeman, Chairman, Watpac
  • Joanne Grainger, President, Queensland Farmers Federation
  • Daniel Gschwind, Chief Executive, Queensland Tourism Industry Council
  • Lance Hockridge, Managing Director and CEO, Aurizon
  • Professor Peter Höj, Vice Chancellor, the University of Queensland
  • Scott Hutchinson, Executive Chairman, Hutchinson Builders
  • Shaun Kenny, President of Mining & Metal, Bechtel Corporation
  • Cr Bob Manning, Mayor of Cairns
  • The Hon Tim Nicholls MP, Treasurer and Minister for Trade, Queensland Government represented by Mark Stockwell, Chairman, Trade and Investment Queensland Board
  • Professor Ian O’Connor, Vice Chancellor, Griffith University
  • Rt Honourable Graham Quirk, Lord Mayor of Brisbane
  • Dr Chris Sarra, Stronger Smarter Institute and NRL
  • Maha Sinnathamby, Chairman, Springfield Land Corporation
  • Don Voelte, Non-Executive Deputy Chairman, Seven West Media

Engagement Groups